Does anyone know anything going on for powercostco.com? i cant tell if it is a scam or
i cant tell if it is a scam or not
Answers:
it appears it is within domain was set up 1 /22/08 so not long ago the domain be registered from a guy in tempe arizona by a guy name ryan raab i was really excited around there pricing on a nintendo wii but also they are not programmed with the canadian better business bureau and they one and only except checks?probably because they cant get a merchant report good luck if you decree We placed an establish this is the email they sent us:
Payment information for Order Number: 5340329
Total: $315.00
We accept individual a MoneyGram eMoney Transfer.
How I send MoneyGram?
OFFLINE
Step 1: Find a MoneyGram branch using Find Us -> http://www.moneygram.com/eFindUs/findUs....
Step 2: Visit your MoneyGram branch, taking some personal ID (passport, driving license, national identity card or a government issued identification) beside you.
Step 3: Complete a simple ¡°send¡± form and hand this to the MoneyGram agent along beside the money you want to send and the verbs fee.
Make Payable To: Joseph Galpin
Send To:
Receiver Name: Joseph Galpin
Receiver's City: Toronto
Receiver's State: Ontario
Receiver's Country: Canada
Step 4: You will be given a Reference number.
Step 5: Fill within this confirmation form -> http://powercostco.com/mgconfirm.php
After the payment please transport the CONFIRMATION -> http://powercostco.com/mgconfirm.php
Please do not forget to send confirmation! We can not process your instruct if you will not send confirmation!
Same hours of daylight shipping(UPS Worldwide express) after reception money!
You will receive email notification once your order ships. Tracking information will be available at that time.
We will contact you if we stipulation to obtain any secondary information. Also, we will notify you in a separate e-mail if an item is out of commission or on back charge.
We responded with:
This giving option is not something I am competent or willing to do. First, I live more than 100 miles from any branch I could distribute MoneyGram from. Second, this payment remedy leaves me no security if my lay down is lost or not filled. The subsequent best payment preference I think we could appropriate is through paypal.
They responded:
Hello,
It is a fast and risk-free. You can use a credit card here -
https://www.emoneygram.com/eMoneyGram/in...
Have a Good Day!
Brig Caldwell
powercostco.com
We responded with:
Brig Caldwell
I doubt the sanctuary of this transaction. I have no assurance that you are not a fraud. So unless you can provide some verifiable evidence I will not be purchasing this product through you. When I googled powercostco I get a lot of hits showing that this looks close to a scam with not a soul saying however that they have get their product from you as ordered. This shows that this is a very exotic company. Additionally, you are insisting on a payment method that is to say known to be used by frauds. I hope that you run an honest business, but I doubt you are. If you are scamming populace I hope that one day you will gain bit in the *** harder than you enjoy bit others.
And look I am an honest guy so why don't you send the nintendo wii to me first consequently I will send you the money. Does that nouns ridiculous? Well that is what you are asking me to do.
Scam. The phone number on the techical contact is a Chinese resturant in Az. Kirin Wok
15 W Jefferson St, Phoenix, AZ
(602) 252-3884
Domain Name Owner:
Raab, Ryan
1407 E. Julie Drive
Tempe, AZ 85283
US
Administrative Contact:
Raab, Ryan
1407 E. Julie Drive
Tempe, AZ 85283, US
Phone: 602-252-3884
Email: ryaraab(at)hotmail.com
Technical Contact:
Raab, Ryan
1407 E. Julie Drive
Tempe, AZ 85283, US
Phone: 602-252-3884
Email: ryaraab(at)hotmail.com
Unfortunately it is difficult to say unequivocally that any specific website is a scam. But I would not trust Powercostco.com for the following reasons:
1. The dub contains the trademark "costco" but this is not Costco's website.
2. They claim to be part of the BizRate circle of excellence but Bizrate have no rating for them; nor does their site come up on a Bizrate product search.
3. Their prices are idiotically low and they claim to have ample stock of Wii's dispite the certainty that all reputable retailers are sold out.
4. The oddity detailed by cougar (above) such as the fact that this supposedly Canadian store's domain is owned by an Arizonan, they are smaller number than 3 months old, and they do not adopt credit cards.
5. Their Terms of Use is very unusual, it also say they charge a processing fee.
Personally I find number 2 most disturbing. Although a BizRate rating is not required, why would they claim that they are rate when they aren't?
Seems to be a scam.
There website just disappeared for me.
I placed an charge with them yesterday and never recieved a confirmation email subsidise. I used the contact us feature to dispatch an email stating this. I got an email posterior very fast from someone supposedly named Brig Caldwell.
The instructions for sending the moneygram imediately sent up a red flag for me and sent me out looking for information roughly speaking this site. The instructions say to convey the money payable to someone named Richard Wanke within Toronto, Ontario Canada. I am confused as to why a reputable company would be accepting money transfers in any dub other than the companies mark. Suffice it to say I will not be sending any money to this company. I only just don't trust it enough to lose 200 bucks. I will read out that if this is a scam it is very highly wrought and put together very very well. I consider myself to be a fairly smart party and I was fooled. (If it is a scam) It also puzzles me that bizrate does not hold a rating for them even though they have put the symbol on their site. Also their customer keeping line does not seize you to a live person you enjoy to leave a message or a fax.
UPDATE....
Tracked down Ryan Raab within Tempe Arizona. He says he's never hear of powercostco.com and is in no means of access associated with it at adjectives. I'm pretty sure it's the same Ryan Raab refferenced within the domain info as he lives at 1407 E. Julie Drive Tempe, AZ 85283, US
The only article different was the phone number which we know was deceitful on the domain listing and I will not present out the real one here. I conjecture this poor guy is getting his identity stolen for use in this website. I am presently very concerned because I setup a customer story with these folks and they now hold all my information resembling address and such.